Accessing the different plan options
You may access your current plan and make changes to your plans right from the dashboard.
Billing settings page
All plans start off as Hobby (free) plans. Paid plans will require a valid credit card.
Upgrading from a Hobby to Professional plan
If you’d like to upgrade from the current hobby (free) plan to a Professional plan, just select it and click on the Subscribe button in the bottom right of the screen. This should redirect you to a Stripe checkout page where you can complete and activate the subscription.
Cancelling a Professional plan
We’re sorry to see you go :(
You may cancel your subscription plan by visiting the same billing settings page and selecting Manage Your Subscription. Once again, you’d be redirected to a Stripe subscription page where you may cancel your recurring subscription plan.
You may cancel a Professional plan at any time, but your subscription will remain active until the end of your billing period. You will not be charged further unless you reactivate your subscription again. Any outstanding, usage-based balances will still be charged at the end of the billing cycle.
Changing from / to an Enterprise plan
Enterprise plans generally have unique billing characteristics that require some manual tweaks in our platform. Please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org for this white-glove experience.
Have questions / need help?
Please reach out to email@example.com, and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.